Oh the Weekend

After sleeping through my alarm this morning, I have decided to go to Olite next Friday since I missed the one train out there.  Without any plans I just chose to spend the day wandering Pamplona.

This is the park behind my place, which is where I started my wandering adventures
This is the park behind my place, which is where I started my wandering adventures

Paige, the other exchange student from the U of A, had told me about a store down on Avenida de Carlos III so I headed in that general direction and, lo and behold, I had actually been there before.  Faja will probably recognize this next place

Monumento a los Caidos in Plaza Conde de Rodezno
Monumento a Los Caidos in Plaza Conde de Rodezno

From there I meandered on some more (lucky for me today was sunny but only 20 degrees or I probably would have died since I didn’t think to bring water).

I don't actually know what this building was but it was puuurrrdyyy
I don’t actually know what this building was but it was puuurrrdyyy
I found these networks of paths through parks and moseyed on for the next hour
I found these networks of paths through parks and moseyed on for the next hour or so

I actually ended up in a municipality just outside of Pamplona called Mendillorri… things are very close here.  It was definitely a lot quieter there than in Pamplona.

A cute little lake and random building (though now that I googled it apparently it's the Mendillorri Palace though it didn't look that impressive to be a palace... just saying)
A cute little lake and random building (though now that I googled it apparently it’s the Mendillorri Palace though it didn’t look impressive enough to be a palace in my opinion… just saying)
Some cool graffiti I stumbled upon
Some cool graffiti I stumbled upon

And yes then since I hit the highway I decided I should voyage back.  I went back to the store, Tiger, Paige had recommended and bought myself a pretty notebook and some candles (see I can use my brain, this way I didn’t have to carry them on my voyage).  The store was actually adorable.  Had I not been using self control I would have bought everything! Caitlin would have loved it – it’s like random stuff but everything was just so precious.  Anywhoo I headed home and now I’m just pondering how to spend the rest of my day.

Running of the Bulls statue on Av. Carlos III
Running of the Bulls statue on Av. Carlos III
Palacio de Navarra
Palacio de Navarra

 

 

Return to Home Page

Leave a Reply

