And the countdown begins…

Since I felt my old blog didn’t quite fit with my travelling places besides Asia, here is a new blog to follow my adventures in Europe!  This summer has flown by and it’s hard to believe it but I leave in 17 days now… eek!  On August 21st I set out with my Faja to Barcelona to start our 10 day trip of Spain together.  From Barcelona we plan on heading to Madrid and doing a day trip to Bunol to take part in La Tomatina (for those who don’t know, this is the festival where you throw tomatoes at each other.  Who doesn’t like a huge food fight?).  We end off in Pamplona which for those who have no idea where this is, this is where I will be attending school for the fall and it is the city where the running of the bulls takes place.  I’m getting pretty excited at this point.  I have a lot left to do still but so far everything seems to be falling into place.  My Spanish visa arrived in the mail last week and I also have secured an apartment for myself in the Itturama area of Pamplona which is about a 15 minute walk from school.  I will be living with three girls – one from Germany and two from Portugal.  We are by a park so our balcony has a lovely view and I was lucky enough to get one of the outside rooms with a window!  My courses have been selected and the last of my forms filled out so now my main challenge is packing… which as we all know I’m addicted to clothes and selecting what to bring poses a huge dilemma for myself!  That’s pretty much what I plan on preoccupying myself with for the last two and a half weeks I have here in Canada.  That and seeing all you lovely people! If I don’t get a chance to see you before I leave, I’ll miss you and I can’t wait to see you once I return!

Leave a Reply

