Cambodia

Today we arrived in the late afternoon in lovely Cambodia (: We are staying at the Bright Lotus Guest House ( thanks to a recommendation from my lovely seester ) and had the most delicious dinner at Boat Noodle Restaurant ( seriously best meal I’ve had in Asia so far… Second pat on the back for Melissa!! ). The traffic here is the busiest I’ve ever seen and I can’t remember a time I’ve felt so scared ( and had it taken so long ) to cross a street before! I’m still trying to figure out how we want to space our time here but after an unfortunate realization at the airport this morning, we booked our flight out of Cambodia for March 3…. That or they wouldn’t have let us in haha. So now we actually have a set time here and I’m working on the details but ill be sure to keep you posted. We are staying in Phnom Penh for the next 3 nights (not including tonight as I’m writing this so technically four) and then are going to bus to Siem Reap for Angkor Wat. Other than that I’m all good and swell except for being sick but what do you do when you live in a shoe?

Oh and all that money in my hand, yeah that’s worth 1 US dollar. Such a baller….

^_^

*** On a note for anyone travelling to Phnom Penh, DO NOT stay at Bright Lotus Guesthouse.  They definitely broke into our room when we were sleeping and stole my friends wallet and my document holder!!!!!

 

 

Return to Home Page

Leave a Reply

